We value personal recommendations and feel that everyone should be rewarded if they are invited by an existing Digital Pigeon user or are already a customer and are referring someone they know.
All Digital Pigeon subscribers are able to refer others using the Referral Discounts feature (see How to Refer a Friend or Colleague). This method provides options for sending links to people you know. Every referral that results in a paid subscription will allocate 10% off of their own subscription and 10% off the recipient's subscription as well. The link must be used in order to set up discounts on both ends correctly.
How does the referral system work?
Use the referral options to send links to friends and colleagues. Every successful referral will allocate 10% off of your subscription as well as the referred person(s).
It is important to note that the referred person(s) must remain a customer for the discount(s) to be applied. If they cancel their subscription, the discount(s) that you availed will no longer apply.
When are the discounts applied?
Discounts are applied at the time of the invoice being generated. Once a successful referral is setup, both parties can expect to see a discounted rate applied to their next invoice under the View Past Payments option in the Subscription tab.
If you want to see which referrals are going to be applied to your account for the next invoice, you may contact us at email@example.com.
How to Refer a Friend or Colleague
In this article, you learn how to refer a friend or colleague. The Digital Pigeon Referral System rewards existing customers as well as new ones. Both you and the new customers you refer will get 10% off each discount on subscriptions.
- On the upper right corner of the app, find and click the Referral Discounts icon.
- The Refer A Friend Or Colleague window will appear. In this window, a description of the referral process is indicated as well as the link you can use for referrals.
- Copy the Link and give it to your friends and colleagues to earn referrals.
- You can also use the Share Link section wherein you can select the Social Media platform(s) wherein you can share the referral link directly from the following platforms:
- Once you are done sharing the referral link, click Close to close the Refer A Friend Or Colleague window.