This option lets you change the context of the upload list to display your preference. This enables you to easily search or filter the list of uploads.
In this example, we will use the Send feature to demonstrate how to change the context for the list of uploads. This method is also applicable to both Share and Receive features.
- On the Sidebar Menu, click Send to open the Send feature.
- Find the drop-down menu beside the New icon.
- Note: this menu may show different labels depending on the active filter (e.g. All. Active, Drafts, Archived, Expired).
- Click the drop-down menu and select the preferred context that you want to display in the upload list:
Selecting this option displays all the uploads within the sent/shared/received list.
Selecting this option displays only the active uploads in the sent/shared/received list. Active files are ready for preview and download.
Selecting this option displays only the drafts in the sent/shared/received list. Drafts include files that are:
- Being uploaded
- Being Edited such as removing files, changing file names, etc.
- Being paused
Selecting this option displays only the archived uploads in the sent/shared/received list. These are uploads that have been moved off to the long-term storage and can be restored if needed.
Note: archived files are not available for recipients but are still available internally.
Selecting this option displays only the expired uploads in the sent/shared/received list. Expired uploads mean that the files within them have been deleted and are no longer available for preview or download.
However, upload details including recipients/participants activities remain. This allows users who want to know or refer as to what happened to this upload in the past and enables them to audit the upload's activity trail.