Can I still retrieve expired and deleted files?
Unfortunately, expired and deleted files are no longer available for preview and download. Expired and deleted files will be immediately and permanently removed from our servers.
There are notable differences between deleted and expired files, however:
- When uploads are deleted, all files and records will be removed from Digital Pigeon. It will no longer appear in the list of uploads.
- Expired Uploads on the other hand, only removes all the files associated with the upload. However, upload details including the recipient/participants activity remain. This comes in handy for users who want to know or refer as to what happened in the past and for auditing file activity trails.
Can I recover my files?
There is only one instance that you can recover your files. Files can be restored if they are moved to the Archive server. This means you can only recover files that are archived. Files that are expired or deleted can no longer be recovered. See Restore All Files to know more about recovering archived files.