Archived files are moved off of Digital Pigeon's fast downloads server to the long-term storage and will not be available for immediate download. However, you can still restore these file which makes them available for downloads after a few hours of restoration.
The Archived icon will also indicate if the files are archived.
Expired files are deleted from the Digital Pigeon's server and are permanently not available for restoration or downloads.
The Expired icon will also indicate if the files are expired.
By default, all uploads will expire unless you select the Auto-archive on expiry checkbox. This is available when initially uploading files under the Advanced Sending Options for new sends, and Upload Summary Panel's Auto Expiry Settings for new shares.